Our Christmas, Part Trois…

Our Christmas should have began on Christmas Eve at my Dad’s house in Payette, but due to the hubby needing to work and then my smom had to work later in the evening, there was no way to make it. :o( So, I decided to do our own Christmas dinner here, our very first Christmas in our new home. The hubby helped with marinating the turkey and I did all the fixin’s. It was great and we even had apple pie for dessert!

Then Christmas day, we started our own family tradition. Instead of doing dinner, we do breakfast. I have to say that breakfast is our specialty. The MIL made her banana foster french toast (YUM YUM YUM!!) and the hubby and I made Belgian waffles with fruit and whipped cream. It was great! Then after breakfast, MIL and I had some sugar plum tea and watched Jeff open his presents. He especially loved the presents from Santa. I don’t blame him. I wish I were a kid again some days too ;o)

Later that day, we reconvened with MIL at her house for soup/chowder. It was pretty good and I was finally able to gift my BIL and SIL their maternity photos. I’m glad to say that they liked what they got. :o)

Thankfully, Christmas this year did not turn into a complete disaster. In comparison to those that are my friends, things could always be worse (more on that here). Don’t take your loved ones for granted and cherish this one day that is dedicated just for that reason. To connect, re-connect, or possibly disconnect…

This is our Christmas, Part Trois…


Comments Off on Our Christmas, Part Trois…

Filed under Our Christmas, Part Trois

Comments are closed.