I Laughed a Little Inside…

Okay. I know this isn’t anything too spectacular, but I chuckled when I saw this and thought to share a laugh with everyone else. I normally get my gas at Fred Meyer’s because I have access {90% of the time} to getting 10¢ off a gallon. No biggie. Most people know that. Back to my story…

I pulled up and patiently waited for my turn and noticed that someone had left a pump on the side of me. So, I moved backwards and pulled up to the pump. Here’s where it gets better, promise. There was this guy in a big rig “waiting” to put gas into his truck. Well, I guess he saw that the pump I had just pulled into was open and available for him. To his sad surprise, it wasn’t. So, he continued to drive around…

I walked up to pre-pay for my gas, in which he’s still driving around to get a pump {mind you, he’s been there longer than me} and I mention to the attendant that some people just don’t have any patience. That if he had just waited, he’d have gotten gas by now. {All while laughing} According to her, he’d already drove around the entire station 5 times, and that he was on his 6th go-round. All I could do was shake my head and laugh.

Guess what people? I pulled up after him, pre-paid, pumped my gas, and LEFT the station… All before this guy finally stopped long enough to get his own.

Moral of the story… If you have a little patience, you wouldn’t burn through what little gas you have to begin with… Wouldn’t it be bad to run out at the Gas station, and not be able to even pull up to a pump because you ran your car around in circles?

Ok. I know, stupid post… But I thought it was funny. 😀

Comments Off on I Laughed a Little Inside…

Filed under idiot drivers, indecisive

Comments are closed.