No Eve, Just a Little Day…

As the Holidays rolled around, we knew that this year was going to be bleak. We never did get a tree, no real presents and Christmas Eve held nothing more than our little family hanging out at home, doing absolutely nothing. As per previous posts, there was no logical reasoning on spending money we didn’t have on stuff that we didn’t really need. {Okay, so I broke down a few times. I did pick Jeff up a few things that were meant to be from Santa, but he got into them a little early… So Santa came by early ;)}

On Christmas Day, we got up late {sigh}, showered, and headed over to my MIL’s house. She made us biscuits and gravy {yum yum yum! That lady sure can cook!} for breakfast and we pretty much hung out the entire night. We helped her throw a fantastic get-together. I made Christmas luminaries {you know, the paper sacks with fancy holes and candles inside?} for the walkway and then we went to TMC to get chairs {ha ha, Ross’ used his butt to open the doors. It was pretty funny. (His keycard was in his wallet)}.

My MIL gave me my present of jammies {as she has done since every year since me and my hubs got together in ’04} and I couldn’t wait to wear them! I’m glad I did, because they are sooooo comfy! 🙂

Everyone showed up and we had a great dinner of chowders and soups. {Clam Chowder, Broccoli and Cheese, and Tortellini}. Needless to say, we have plenty of left overs {yay to a clean kitchen!!} It was a great night, although it didn’t really feel like Christmas 😦 Tonight, we plan to go for a little drive and check out the lights in some of the subdivisions…

My little bro PJ and my SIL Shanna stopped by and left the cutest presents for my little guy…

The first present Jeff opened was this cute little 3 piece Marines Camo! It even has a Marines logo on the back of the little hat! It’s still waaaay too big for him, but next year {according to Uncle PJ} they plan to get him a real name tag that goes on the outfit!! How cool is that?!

And Auntie Shanna got Jeff some really cool keys {which Jeff has played with and laughed his butt off all night}. The keys are made out of stainless steel and are awesome! It also came with a little book that had these cute little sayings from little kids. I thought I’d share some with you guys…


If your child has said any cute sayings, you can add them here: justb-byou.com

That was our Christmas. I know, nothing too exciting but it worked for us this year. Maybe next year it’ll be a whole lot better {considering we’re leaning towards Canada, it should be great!}

Comments Off on No Eve, Just a Little Day…

Filed under All About Us

Comments are closed.