{Bogus Basin} Toy Family Adventure: Vol 2.1

Last night, the hubs and I originally made plans to take Jeff ice skating again. I really wanted to get some better pics, I’m not much of a fan for my cell’s camera. Anyway, when I got up this morning, he decided he didn’t want to go ice skating because he sucks and didn’t want to embarrass himself. Which I found funny because all I’m used to are quad roller skates. I’d only gone ice skating twice in my whole entire life! So – whatever – we did what he wanted to do. I’m kinda glad he did {Shhhh!! Don’t tell him I said that!} because he saved us some money in the long run.

He chose for us to take Jeff up towards Bogus Basin to take his new sled {the one he got from Santa} for a spin. Jeff and Ross had a great time! I didn’t participate, but I did get a few pictures while we were up there. I may take part next time, this spot wasn’t the greatest, but it worked.

Next weekend will include more snow! We plan to go out of town for the day Sunday and trust me, there will be many more pictures! 🙂 Stay tuned!

{In no specific order, shot with my Canon Powershot}

2 Comments

Filed under Mommy and Me Adventures

2 responses to “{Bogus Basin} Toy Family Adventure: Vol 2.1

  1. Awww…Looks like you guys had a lot of fun :). Jeff had a blast, look at that smile! Yeah for family outings!

    • Yeah, the sucky part was the sun’s location. Made it really hard to drive all the corners to get up there. Other than that, it was a lot of fun! 🙂