Progress & A Review…

Yesterday morning, I received Jeffrey’s progress report from pre-school. I was so delighted with what his teachers reported to me, that I decided to take Jeff out for a little treat! 🙂 {For inquiring minds, he’s doing absolutely fabulous in school! So far, he’s playing well with other children and most of all, he loves going!} After taking my friend Heidi to work, we stopped at a new place we had never been before. Sakana is located in the Silverstone Business Park in Meridian, Idaho.

Here is my review:

Although sushi and spring rolls were on the lower end in the $ department, the main entreés were very high priced and their options for any “Lunch” specials were non-existent.

So, I chose to go with the entreé that had the biggest bang for my buck. I ordered the Teriyaki Chicken which came with steamed rice, miso soup, and house salad. The soup was okay, it had tofu in it {which I was not aware of} but wasn’t too bad. Their house salad was nothing more than a handful of lettuce, one cucumber slice, shaved carrots with some horrible salad dressing. I was not impressed.

Well. Well. Well. Look what we have here. If anyone of anyone knows me, I LOVE seafood. Love it! Fried Oysters. Yup. {Sorry, gag if you must} And they were heavenly. 🙂

The main course: Presentation was very appealing; however, the flavor didn’t hold up it’s end of the bargain. Very bland. I actually didn’t even eat much of it and took the rest home for the hubs to eat. The steamed rice was great 😉

 

Ha! Jeff “stole” my lemon from my diet soda and I gotta say, I love his face in this! Too Funny!

And the Pièce de résistance! Green Tea Ice Cream! This was a big hit with Jeff. He really liked it and ate almost all of it to himself hmph, so much for sharing.

We finished off our afternoon out by making a quick stop at the park. Jeff went down the slide a couple times, he loved the swing and especially the tumble weed he found {no pic, sorry}. After about 15-20 minutes, it was too cold!! We ran home to get warm. It was a fun day!

Comments Off on Progress & A Review…

Filed under All About Us

Comments are closed.