Graduation Recap…

Yesterday was the day! I have to say that I tossed and turned all night long! I woke up at 4 am with a major knot in my stomach. Not that I’m worried about not graduating, but the realization that I’m exactly half way towards my goals.

So, with my new outfit {from Maurices!!} in tact and my graduation gown on, I high tailed my heiney to the meeting place of all the undergraduates. After realizing that I was going to be at the end of the line, regardless of what I did – I waited the whole 2 hours and 15 minutes before it was my turn – and man did I sure have to go to the bathroom when everything was said and done! Egads!


The turn out was amazing! There were well over 2,200 graduating students {including doctorates and masters students}, not to mention that the amount of people who attended was astronomical!

Boise State sure didn’t hold out, they had everything and the trimmings! It was a great experience and gives me a whole lot to look forward to in a year and half from now. When I will be walking the line again. This time, it will be for so much more. Until then….

Re-Broadcast of the event will occur on Channel 11 Public Television at 10 am on May 21st or available for purchase {$20} through the Boise State book store in June.
{Graduation photos courtesy Jessi Olson}
Comments Off on Graduation Recap…

Filed under Graduation

Comments are closed.