It’s a Dog eat Dog World…

Since I have been doing photography for the last 2 years, I have tried to make it my mission to “share the love” so to speak. If I receive an inquiry and I don’t have the date available, 9 out of 10 times I refer them to a local gal who does a great job! Yet, the amount of photographers advertising their “specialties” on Craig’s List has just about tripled since 2 years ago! Not that it bothers me per se, but it does make the competition a little more fierce. Over the last month or so, I’ve been watching other photographer’s postings and what I’ve been reading has just been low down and dirty. When I started doing this, I was under the understanding that the best thing to do in the photography biz is to make friends with your colleagues. Share insights and mentor each other. Instead, this is what I see:

In my opinion, if I can see this sort of behavior as a fellow photographer, then I’m sure that future clients are seeing this as well. Not very good business practice…

Comments Off on It’s a Dog eat Dog World…

Filed under Photography

Comments are closed.