Our 4th of July, A Quick Summary…

Last weekend, our holiday started off with a little get-together at my MIL’s house. They had great food ready {which is a good thing, because I was starved by the time we got there!} and there were family members we hadn’t seen in close to 3 years! We hung out and chit chatted while the kids {10+ of them!} got to see the fireworks go off. It was a fun night indeed!


Then on the actual 4th, we decided to avoid the crowds this year and opted not to go to Ann Morrison Park like we had the last 2 years. Well, I ended up having to give my hubby’s friend a ride home and ended up swinging by there just for some quick pics {max of like 5 minutes}. I’m glad we didn’t go. There were a million people – not to mention the foul mouthed teenagers. I guess that’s a sign of me getting old I guess. I can’t stand kids with mouths like that, makes you wonder, “Where are their parents?” Anyway…



Comments Off on Our 4th of July, A Quick Summary…

Filed under 4th of July, Ann Morrison Park

Comments are closed.