Finally!

After 3 long years of being on the waiting list, we finally got to see the highly sought after feeding therapist. This is her realm of specialty, and I have to say that there is so much that goes into eating – I never thought about it before. Did you know that every bite you take uses at least 33 muscles between the process of biting, chewing, and swallowing?? Such an involuntary action, yet so involved. Craziness! All I know is that I’m happy that soon Jeffrey will be on his way to eating fabulous food!







2 Comments

Filed under Family Time, Therapy

2 responses to “Finally!

  1. That is crazy! why did it take so long??

    • She’s the only one in the Valley that specializes strictly in feeding and with over 15 years experience. Only one woman working out of an office, so she is on a really tight schedule… 😦 \
      I’m happy though that we finally got Jeff in while he’s still young! 😉