{Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, Tacoma, Washington} Mommy & Me Adventure 2.14

One of a few Mommy & Me adventures was at the Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium in Tacoma, Washington. The last time I was here was when I was a wee lass with me grandparents. Too young to even remember. While I was visiting to care for my niece and nephew, it was important for me to spend quality time with Jeffrey. {Going from 1 kid to 3 kids overnight is just insane!} While we were at the zoo, we saw sooo many cool animals! The place was so big and our time was so short that we didn’t even cover the entire zoo!

Here is what we saw!

{Lemurs}

{Jeffrey at the play area}

{The Red Wolves, saved from extinction}

{Mr. Peacock, these beautiful birds are allowed to run freely though out the entire park. We were greeted in the parking lot by one!}

{Loved this cute seal! Lying out in the sun what little there was anyway}

{The HUGE walrus}

{Jeffrey LOVED the walruses, they put on quite the little show!

They would literally swim right into the glass and Jeff would just squeal! }

{Jeff is just a little snack for that really BIG Polar Bear! They can get up to 11 ft tall!}

{Mr. Polar Bear}

{These were some beauties, the Arctic Fox}

{Then we found Cupid, Donner, & Blitzen – shouldn’t they be getting ready for Christmas?}

{The Musk Ox}

{A quote near one of the exhibits}

{Jeff and I, Yes, it’s a little blurry – but oh well. I set it down to take a pic. Sue me.}

{I thought these were cool! Although my bad, I don’t remember what they are :(}

{Dori and Marlin! I found them! Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, swimming, … }

{The “Quarter” Seahorse. These are so cute! And literally the size of a quarter in comparison to normal sized seahorses.}

4 Comments

Filed under Mom and Me, Mommy and Me Adventures

4 responses to “{Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, Tacoma, Washington} Mommy & Me Adventure 2.14

  1. memorylanephoto

    What a fun adventure!

    • Thanks! It definitely was! I highly recommend going if you ever choose Washington for your vacay. They even have a tiger, elephant, and shark! Sadly, we didn’t get to see them because we had to get going 😦

  2. memorylanephoto

    I am actually headed to Seattle at the end of June for some baseball games. Maybe we will swing down to Tacoma if time allows!

    • You’d love it! Gig Harbor is so pretty and the zoo is definitely a perk.I’d love to see the pics you take 😉 Shhh PS. If you tell them that you’re staying with a family member in Pierce County, they may give you the resident discount in lieu of paying full price! 🙂