.:Movie Reviews:.

{May 21, 2011}

Click here for the review.

{April 30, 2011}

This movie was absolutely refreshing! Rachel McAdams does it again. She’s awesome in this movie and I enjoyed it immensely! This movie is about an up and coming tv news producer who is trying to make it big in the world of news. Co-starring with Harrison Ford and Diane Keaton, it made for a wonderful cast of characters. If you haven’t seen this movie, I’d have no choice but to say – Shame on you! 😉 Go on now, go watch it already.

{March 24, 2011}

OMG! This movie was sooo awesome! The possibilities are endless. And the handsome (as always) Bradley Cooper was amazing! There is a lot of confusion at first, but then it quickly gets down to the nitty gritty. Let’s just say, that it will bring out the greed and gluttony in just about anyone. So. If you would enjoy looking at Mr. Yum-Oh’s dazzling blue eyes, or some really cool videography – I recommend running out to see this one.

Most Definitely. 😀

{March 10, 2011}

Katherine Heigl and Ashton Kutcher do very well together on screen. Pretty good chemistry, some pretty witty comments, this movie was alright. I was disappointed that Ashton seemed out of his zone, when it came to this flick. I did find it funny that there were some big events that were omitted. That definitely helped the movie cut right to the chase. Watch once? Sure. More than once? Uh, no thanks.

{March 9, 2011}

I heard mixed reviews on this movie. Well, the tallies are in. I actually found this movie to be pretty insightful. There were parts that were ho-hum, sure. But there were a lot of points made and I rather enjoyed it. It was one of those movies where they do a great job with taking things that are “not ordinary” but making them seem extraordinary. If you haven’t seen this movie, I think you should. If you have, what did you think?

{March 8, 2011}

This movie was something that we just came across and it was great! I love when Ethan Hawke acts in these kind of movies. It was an awesome spin on the whole vampire “pandemic” by giving a different point of view. I highly recommend this movie. 🙂

Idmb.com: In the year 2019, a plague has transformed most every human into vampires. Faced with a dwindling blood supply, the fractured dominant race plots their survival; meanwhile, a researcher works with a covert band of vamps on a way to save humankind.

{March 6, 2011}

This movie was absolutely great! Although there were a lot of high profile actors (oh, but I was very happy to see my Aussie hottie – Julian McMahon), this movie was highly entertaining. I have a strong feeling that I will be making a purchase for this movie very soon! 🙂 Go on now. Give it a try. Let me know what you think 😉

{February 24, 2011}

This movie was hilarious. Go out. Watch it. 🙂

{January 10, 2011}

My good friend Steven treated me by taking me out to a matinee today. 😀 Movie of choice? Season of the Witch. NOT what you think the title entails. It starts off with what you may think but ends on an entirely different note. It’s a good movie. Just not what we expected. At All.

{January 2, 2011}

This movie was hilarious! Definitely a good laugh to start the new year off right! It gives a whole new perspective on how fast rumors can fly. I’d fly yourself to the nearest redbox and rent this movie today! 🙂

{November, 2010}

I’ve only followed Harry throughout the movie, I never did get caught up into the story by book. Someday it would be nice to read it through and through. I went last year to the 6th and only felt it appropriate to go for this one too. It was very good and I can’t wait til July of next year to see the rest!

Now, go on. Get on out there and get some Harry Potter!

{October 31, 2010}

This movie was alright. Reminded me why the 80’s hasn’t come back into fashion, and that there are some things we can live without, such as a cell phone the size of a brick, hot pink clothing, and walkmans. John Cusack is great like always, and the end was happy. At least worth watching once 😉

{October 30, 2010}

This movie was wonderful. And just as we figured out the possibility of that day, we teared up. It was definitely great, although bittersweet. Go out and rent this with your honey(ies) today 🙂

{October 29, 2010}

This movie started off slow, but soon became very heart felt. It was sad, happy, funny, sad, and so on. Definitely worth watching, with your girl friends or with your love 😀

{October 28, 2010}

This movie was cheesy and drawn out. The only part that I actually liked is the very end. It’s definitely up for interpretation. The story behind it was sweet, but too long!

{October 27, 2010}

To put it blatantly, this movie was dumb. D-U-M-B. There were some funny moments, but for the most part it was stupid. Save your $1, cause that’s how much I spent. Ugh.

{October 23, 2010}

As always, Angelina Jolie delivers. She was absolutely stellar in this movie and I thoroughly enjoyed it. She plays a CIA agent with a dark past that even she doesn’t know anything about. With her awesome skills and cunning wit, she gets to the heart of the matter. She finds out that people are not who they say they are, because you can never judge a book by its cover. I recommend watching this movie, a great action for the women!

{September 12, 2010}

HA! I had heard that this movie was dumb and not so funny. That is soooo far from the truth. Steven and I watched this movie tonight and it was effin’ hilarious! Although it was great, there were some key moments. And the island they’re on? Can you say GAWGEOUS?? I’m in love, I soooo want to go to Borah Borah now. 😉

{September 5, 2010}

OMG! This movie was great! Me and my hubby went to see this movie for our Anniversary. It started off a bit slow, but I have to say that Tina Fey and Steve Carell make a great team together. If you haven’t seen it, I think you should. Good Laugh! 🙂

{September 3, 2010}

This movie was absolutely fabulous! This is a definite feel-good movie that I would recommend to any woman trying to find her spot in this chaotic place we call life. Julia Roberts plays Liz Gilbert who is on a mission to find herself amidst all the decisions she has made in her lifetime. It literally is an adventure of Eat, Pray, Love. Go on now, get your good feeling on. Attravertisimo!

{August 27, 2010}

This movie was absolutely A-mazing! I highly recommend this movie to anyone interested in expanding their thoughts and where they may possibly lead them. This movie was action packed, suspenseful, heart warming, and all of the above. Definitely a must with your honey!

{August 13, 2010}

This movie was amazing. It’s been a while since I’ve gone to see a good heart wrenching story. I’m sure that the book has a lot more in store, but they did a great job telling the story. It’s about a young man who loses his little brother due to a very tragic car accident, which allowed him to see and keep his promise to his little brother. A lot more goes into that, but that’s for you to find out… Go now, this movie was great!

{August 10, 2010}

It was very odd to see Jim Carey play in a movie that is NOT a comedy. This movie was pretty good, although it was pretty far fetched when it came to the idea of paranoia and how everything equaled the number 23. If you’re looking for a pretty creepy movie, this will definitely hit the spot. I give this movie a 7 out of 10.

{August 1, 2010}

This was a pretty good movie. There were some sad parts, but definitely a chick flick.

I wouldn’t pay to watch it, but if it aired on Showtime, go for it.

{July 20, 2010}

This movie had action, some mystery, and a lot of confusion. It took a bit to catch on to what was going on, but other than that, it was a pretty good movie. Not necessarily a choice I would have made, but I can always thank Cinemax. And besides, who doesn’t like Kate Beckinsale?

{July 19, 2010}

There was nothing too spectacular with this movie. Considering it’s based off a true story, we already knew what the outcome would be. Although, it sure was nice to see Johnny Depp. He’s always yummy! Anywho. It was a nice play on the romantic side of it, but I’m very disappointed with the reproduction of the 1930’s. They could have done a better job. Hmph.

{July 16, 2010}

This movie was so delightful! I really enjoyed it. The scenery?? Absolutely Gawgeous! Would I recommend this movie? You bet your bottom dollar! Definitely a chick flick, and it cured my girly bone for the week. 😀

{July 15, 2010}

Ok. So I am aware that this is an old movie. It would have to be. John Candy is long past. But I had never seen it. And it was hilarious! I couldn’t help but laugh my ass off. These days, it takes a lot to get me to laugh, and this sure did the trick. If you haven’t seen it, I think it’s definitely worth watching, at least once.

{July 3, 2010}

This movie was cool in the action, but is meant for those who are a bit more religious.

It’s definitely up for interpretation. Not the worst movie ever, but definitely not the greatest…

***Spoiler Alert***

Unless you watch this movie in its entirety, you’re not going to understand it. During Post Apocalyptic USA, Eli’s eyes were damaged. He has the ONLY remaining BIBLE and tries to trek back to the West to share the knowledge. Along his course, he meets a man who will stop at nothing to get that book {which could be used for bad things}. When the man finally gets his hands on the book, he realizes that he can’t read it. He doesn’t know how to read Braille. Although Eli had the book, he had it memorized from front to back, reading it everyday.

So, that’s what that movie was about. Like I said, it wasn’t the worst movie, but by far wasn’t the best.

{June 29, 2010}

This was the cheesiest Elm St movie, ever! However, it did have its funny moments. As always, with most “scary” movies, they are Pre-dic-table! Although that were the case, I still jumped at a lot of the gruesome parts. What was the funniest? The fact that the lady who sold us the tickets looked us up and down to make sure we were old enough to go into the movie, yet there were kids in there under 10 years old?! That really didn’t make sense. But I guess you can say that I am flattered that she thought that I was young enough to not get in. lol!

{June 22, 2010}

This movie was so cute! Jeff and I rather enjoyed it.

It’s about a young boy in love with science, living in a small town that lives off Sardines. After many years of numerous failed science experiments, Flint discovers a machine that will help his small town and their famished state. However, like most things in life, sometimes less is more.

Definitely a must watch with your lil pumpkins tonight!

{March 24, 2010}

This movie was definitely in the romance category. I do have to say, it was very interesting. There were parts to it that were a bit slow, but all in all, worth watching…

{March 11, 2010}

This movie was actually very good. I really enjoy John Cusack, even though I really don’t care for Amanda Peet. Anywho, it’s definitely worth watching! And the special effects, I thought they were awesome. I couldn’t imagine watching it in the theaters…

{February 13, 2010}

I don’t possibly understand why so many people got scared of this movie. The only part that freaked me out was the end. Otherwise, don’t waste your money. Ugh.

This movie was alright. It reminded me a lot of “Death Race” with nothing new and exciting. As much as I love the hot stud himself, Mr. Gerard Butler, please, save your dollar. I hope that Law Abiding Citizen is better…

{January 24, 2010}

This was such a super cute movie and who doesn’t love Mr. McDreamy???
Definitely recommend.

{November 27, 2009}

This movie was 100% better than the first! I appreciated that they didn’t stray too far from the book and they kept ALL of the same actors!! It did keep you kind of hanging, but I can’t wait to see the next one. Once I see a movie before I read it, I have to continue it that way. It definitely sets up a nice visual in my imagination, if you know what I mean ;o) A definite must see!

{October 5, 2009}

I know that there are a lot of people out there that are against legalizing marijuana, but seriously, there is so much more that this can bring besides getting pot-heads “stoned”. Our economy could actually bounce back and then some, just by cashing in on this BILLION dollar cash crop. I’m not trying to upset anyone; however, I am entitled to my opinion. Nonetheless, pretty funny “pot-u-mentary”. (Husband’s choice)

{October 4, 2009}


This movie was pretty good and there were definitely some twists and turns. Kevin Spacey played a part that I never would have imagined him playing. Laurence Fishburne sure has gained a lot of weight… Anyway. Good movie..

{September 30, 2009}


I’ve seen this before and I will see it again. For being SciFi, I think it’s a pretty good movie. It’s all about being valid or in-valid. And at what price and determination. If you want to know, you’ll have to see it 😉

{September 18, 2009}

This movie was alright funny, although anyone but Rene Zellweger would have been better for the part. I don’t think it really suit her, she’s kind of weird (in my opinion). Nonetheless, the Minnesotans funny accents helped lighten the mood, with their funny sayings and all. Worth the watch, I think, why not?

{September 15, 2009}


I was not impressed with this movie, actually, I found it rather boring. I was very disappointed with Kristen Stewart’s acting in this as well. It was so slow, that you feel as though you need to fast forward, hoping that something interesting was about to happen. Seriously, save your money.

{September 12, 2009}


This is definitely your typical guy movie, but there were some pretty funny parts to it. I don’t think that it’s one that I’ll go run out and buy, but I’m glad I got to see Jason Statham, and his fabulous ass, once again…

Ironically enough, September 12th is his birthday. Imagine, I just so happen to post a review on his Bday. So, Mr. Statham, Happy Birthday! lol

{August 25, 2009}


I’m not a big Anne Hathaway (Princess Diarrhea) fan, but this was a really sad and moving movie. Let’s just say, the ending events are NOT what you think they’re going to be. Definitely an interesting movie to watch, at least once!

{August 24, 2009}


I wasn’t too sure what I thought about this movie when it first started, but it was a heartfelt movie. Not one that I would own, but it was definitely nice to see.


Zac Efron is so cute for his age! This movie started off as a reminder to the old Christmas classic “It’s a Wonderful Life” and I started to get a little worried, but they did a great job of pulling away from that and getting in with the 21st
century. Matthew Perry, always hilarious and Efron was awesome! A good comedy to watch, well, at least I think so…

Here’s Nicholas Cage again, playing the superhero. Which, in a lot of his newer movies, he seems to do that a lot. Anyway, it was pretty good, although there were a few spots that kept you scratching your head. The ending was definitely not what I had expected….

{August 23, 2009}

This movie was so cute! Isla Fisher is always adorable. The cast also included Joan Cusack and John Goodman, who played her hilarious parents. If you liked Legally Blonde, than you would love this movie.

{July 18, 2009}

This movie had phenomenal cosmic powers and quite the action.
Dakota Fanning was absolutely amazing and quite the little cusser. 😉

{July 4, 2009}

Another adventurous Brendan Fraser movie.
This movie was pretty good, even good enough for kids.
If you like his kind of adventures, this is a definite must see.

{June 27, 2009}


Can I say HIL. AR. IOUS?!
Why? Because it was.
It was one of the funniest movies I’ve seen in a long time.
It almost makes you want to go to Vegas, then again, maybe not.
A definite MUST SEE.
Well, I think so anyway.
AND, you get to see Mr. Bradley Cooper.
Yum.
Enough Said.
Go out and get to the Cinema already.
Shoosh.
Off with you.
😀

{June 18, 2009}

Pretty cute movie, which I do think however is from a mini series that they comprised to make a movie. It reminded me a lot of a cross between National Treasure and Indiana Jones. If you’re going to watch them, I would recommend watching all of them. It took a little bit to catch up to what he was and what he did. Anyway, cute movie.

Well, I saw the first, and I missed the second, but I did watch the 3rd. It was pretty good. If you like vampires. If you’ve never seen any of them. I would watch the 3rd one first, then watch 1 and 2. It may make more sense. Anyway, it was alright. Nothing to do cartwheels about, but pretty good.

{June 11, 2009}

<img id=”BLOGGER_PHOTO_ID_5345954735461562418″ src=”http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_jbxAjvw172g/SjClggCA-DI/AAAAAAAACCc/m6UgI51ovBE/s400/revolutionary+road.jpg&#8221; border=”0″ alt=””
Very sad, especially to think that we allow ourselves,
when in relationships, to tear each other apart.
Definitely a movie to see.
These 2 sure do make a great pair.

{June 10, 2009}


This movie took a bit to get started, but because I’m a chick, I totally understood this movie.
Worth watching at LEAST once.

Save your money. I hardly laughed at this movie.
The only cool parts weren’t even until towards the end.
Don’t waste your time, you’ll wish you hadn’t.

{May 26, 2009}


A Total Man Movie.
Waste of my time.
UGH.

{May 25, 2009}

This was THE. MOST. BEAUTIFUL. MOVIE.
I have ever seen. A bit long, but I would totally watch it again.
I cried. I admit, I cried like a baby.
It was a heartbreaking movie through and through.
If you haven’t seen it, you should.
*Sigh*

{May 12, 2009}


Well, for a while there, I wasn’t much of a Jim Carrey fan, but after this movie, he was absolutely brilliant! I found this movie funny from beginning to end. I highly recommend, if you’re up for a good laugh!

{April 17, 2009}


Another Adam Sandler movie, and this time, it truly was a “Disney” story. It was super cute, and if you haven’t seen it, I recommend that you do. It wasn’t the normal crass Sandler movie, it was actually tasteful. I really enjoyed it and would possibly consider purchasing it.

{April 16, 2009}

Ok, so Kristen Stewart must have taken a break from her vamp friends or something, because this movie was a little interesting, but definitely not worth to keep more than a day, in my opinion. It was bittersweet… Definitely wasn’t long enough. One minute you were watching the movie, the next, credits were rolling… I was like WTF? Anyway…

Movie Synopsis:

Living in rural America, The Kimbrough family is a normally odd bunch; Easy, the patriarch and local butcher, is grieving over the recent loss of his wife, Ceci, while hiding a secret ongoing affair for years; Beagle, his youngest son who was left to care for his ailing mother, works in the local high school cafeteria by day but has a burning passion inside that manifests itself through painting street signs; and the eldest son, Guy, has been away from the family for years while pursuing his rock star dream in the big city until the day he learns of his mother’s passing and that he’s missed the funeral.

Upon Guy’s return home, relationships between the characters begin to unravel; Beagle’s pent up emotions connect with Georgia Kaminski, a terminally ill teenage girl wanting to experience love before it’s too late; Easy’s long time affair with Marg, Georgia’s eccentric grandmother, is finally exposed to the Kimbrough children; and Guy discovers that, in his absence, his high school sweetheart, Stephanie, has moved on and started a family of her own.

Through it all, The Kimbroughs and Kaminski’s manage to establish a new beginning in the face of their greatest fears.

{April 11, 2009}

This was surprisingly a good movie. It’s scary to think that there is a slim chance that this could happen. All in all, a good watch, go get you one today!

{March 29, 2009}


This was actually not as bad as I thought it was going to be. Definitely one to watch. Thankfully, it wasn’t was gorey as I thought it was going to be, but not a movie to watch with kids. Open to interpretatiom, that’s for sure.

Synopsis:
People start to get confused in Central Park, repeating their words, standing still and sometimes walking backwards. We hear a few screams. A woman (Alison Folland) reading on a bench takes her silver chopstick-style hair pin out of her hair and stabs herself in the neck with it. Meanwhile on a building site, workers on the ground are chatting when all of a sudden a body falls. Panicked, thinking the worker just fell off the roof by mistake, they rush over to his broken body. While they looked over the body, another thud, another worker. They look at him confused; one is possible, two is unlikely, and when the third falls, it seems impossible. Then yet another and another, crashing to earth. When they look up they see many running off the edge, apparently by their own will, looking completely calm, and sure of their actions.

In the next shot, we see a science teacher named Elliot Moore (Mark Wahlberg), talking about the event science can not explain about thousands of disappearing bees, no bodies left, no trace. A student offers the opinion that this is a natural event that we will never fully understand. While speculating on the phenomenon that is the disappearing bees, Elliot is suddenly called out of class to a staff meeting warning about an apparent “terrorist attack” in New York in which terrorists have apparently released some kind of gas in Central Park, and advising that school is cancelled. As they leave, Elliot confesses to his friend Julian (John Leguizamo), a math teacher, that he and his wife are having some problems.

{March 28, 2009}

I’m a huge fan of Rachel McAdams, totally loved her in Mean Girls (I actually own a copy) and she was especially fantastic in The Notebook. However, I did like her straight forwardness in this movie, I was disappointed in the ending. The movie was funny through out, I did enjoy the majority, yet, the ending, didn’t end the way anyone would expect. It was good, you’ll just have to put on your own perspective.

Synopsis:
After recovering from their wounds in the Iraq War, three soldiers are sent back to the United States. Sgt. T.K. Poole (Michael Pena) and Pvt. Colee Dunn (Rachel McAdams) are given a 30-day leave, and Sgt. Fred Cheever (Tim Robbins) is retiring. The three soldiers now have a new mission. T.K is going home to visit his fiancée, Colee is going to return her boyfriend’s guitar to his family after he saved her life, and Fred is going home to his wife in St. Louis. When they arrive at JFK Airport in New York, all fights have been canceled, because of a blackout. The three decide to rent a van and drive to St. Louis, and once there, T.K. and Colee can catch a plane to Las Vegas. What started out to be a short 14 hour trip ends up being a journey across America. Along the way, the three soldiers who had just met at JFK, become close friends.

{March 22, 2009}

Ok, so I had to see what all the hoopla was about. I love when they do movies so close to home! I love it! Forks is about 2 hours north of Aberdeen, located near the only precipitated rain forest in the continental US (Lake Quinault Rain Forest). I think it’s even more awesome to see how all the “Washingtonians” are so nice, which of course, we are! They even mentioned the Reservation, which is also accurate! OH HOW I MISS THE BEACH! I don’t know about watching this movie a dozen times, but I really did enjoy it. Edward sure knows how to drive a car and even better, he sure is a gentleman! Where has chivalry gone anyway? *Sigh* OH they even drink Rainier Beer. Classic. It was definitely a romantics movie, and I loved it. I’m not sure about running out and buying it, just yet anyway, but I like the movie nonetheless. 🙂

{March 16, 2009}

I seriously LOVED this movie!
The super HOTTIE from 300 is in this movie,
not to mention that it was super duper romantic!
A definite must watch for any woman!
Synopsis:
When Gerry (Jerry) dies with a brain tumor and leaves Holly a widow just shy of her thirtieth birthday, her family and best friends (Lisa Kudrow, Gina Gershon) are concerned that she will never emerge from her takeout container-strewn Manhattan apartment. After weeks holed up watching old movies, a birthday cake and tape recording message from Gerry mysteriously arrives, marking the beginning of a series of letters instructing her to perform unusual requests. With the help of her girlfriends, Holly begins a year of wild adventures and a life journey that Gerry has planned for her, helping her to discover who she is without him and reminding her – p.s. I Love You.

{March 15, 2009}

I love Kate Hudson, always a good movie when she’s in it.
I haven’t really seen a lot of Dane Cook, but he sure came across as an asshole in this movie.
It was pretty funny and the ending was very interesting.

{March 14, 2009}


A former journalist injured in the Iraq war is hired by the CIA to track down an Al Qaeda leader in Jordan. Very interesting movie. I did fall asleep twice, but that could mean that I was tired, not much to do with the movie. Definitely worth viewing at least once. It’s freaky to see how much the “CIA” can see in this movie. Makes ya kinda wanta watch what you say or do…

{March 8, 2009}


This is definitely a guy movie. Although, I sure didn’t mind seeing Jason Statham look HOT as ever! Mmmm. Anyway. Pretty Good. In 2012, amid economic chaos and high unemployment, Americans by the millions watch criminals with life sentences race armored cars on Terminal Island. Two-thirds of the combatants die but the winner may earn his freedom. On the day he loses his job, steelworker Jensen Ames is arrested for his wife’s murder. Sent to Terminal Island, he’s offered an out by the steely and manipulative Warden Hennessey – race as the popular mask-wearing (but now dead) champion, Frankenstein, or rot in prison.

A great romantic comedy with Mr Fabulous, Seth Rogen. Ok, so this movie didn’t have pot in it, but it did have a lot of sex related stuff, including a lot of naked people. Very funny movie! I would definitely recommend. Lifelong platonic friends Zack and Miri look to solve their respective cash-flow problems by making an adult film together. As the cameras roll, however, the duo begin to sense that they may have more feelings for each other than they previously thought.

DO NOT watch this movie with surround sound. I screamed the first half of this movie. The movie was kinda creepy, but very predictable. If you’re into scary flicks, this one may be the one for you. I don’t think I’d watch it more than this one time. The couple is terrorized by three masked assailants, who break into the house and damage all means of escape. The producer based the plot on an event from his childhood, when a stranger knocked on his door and asked for someone who was not there; he later found out that several empty homes in the neighborhood had been robbed. Supposedly from one of the murders in Helter Skelter in the 1960’s.

{March 7, 2009}

LOVED IT!!! ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!
FUNNY, WITTY, ROMANTIC, ACTION PACKED!
Kate and Matthew are at it again, and it was better than ever!
I’m not going to spill the beans, so if you want to see a movie
that has a little bit of everything, I’d go get this movie today!

{March 6, 2009}

This movie was almost an utter waste of time. There were some funny parts, but there were too many celebs. It was kind of corny and wouldn’t suggest wasting your money. The ending, let’s not get me started on the ending. Let’s just say it’s a cliffhanger… Ugh!!!

{March 2, 2009}


This movie started off kind of slow, but when the mystery unfolds, it gets pretty good. Mark Wahlberg plays a Detective gone file clerk after the death of his wife and baby. Caught up in some conspiracy, he discovers the truth after multiple murders have occurred. Mila Kunis (That 70’s Show, Meg on the Family Guy) helps him along his quest to discover the truth. It’s a good enough movie to watch at least once. End definitely more exciting than the beginning…

{February 22, 2009}


This movie was f***ing hilarious! So yes, it does reference pot (marijuana, ganja, reefer, etc. Whatever you want to call it.) but it was so worth it. The guy who brought you the movie “Knocked Up”, brings you this actioned packed stoner’s version of a week gone very wrong! You don’t have to be stoned to watch it either, it’s still pretty funny. Thanks again to Mickey D’s for providing us our complementary movie of the weekend.


This was a different kind of horror flick. It has Keifer Sutherland as a suspended detective who takes on a job as a night security guard. Weird things begin to happen and with no one to believe him, including his own wife, he was left with using his connections to do some personal investigating. I’m not going to lie, I do think that I jumped at least 5 times and screamed twice, but I think for the most part that it was a pretty good movie. I do recommend for those looking to get a good scare…

{February 6, 2009}

Here I was, sitting in the recliner, minding my own business, and this movie came on Starz. I’m very glad that I decided to watch it. It was PHENOMENAL! I had heard about it and always thought that it was nothing more than a “I know you have it in you to box” kind of movie. There are plenty of those out there by the way. Instead, it was a moving story about a man’s struggle with racism and how it effected his life. 20 years in prison and almost at a lost for hope, a young boy bought his book, and the rest is history (if ya wanna know, you’re justa gonna havta watch it). Definitely recommend, especially to those who love themselves a good courtroom drama.

{December 28, 2008}

First I watched WANTED. This movie was pretty good. It had a decent story line and some wicked bad ass special effects. Definitely recommended to watch at least once.


A Hysterical comedy of 4 women who are best friends, and things that occur to them in their daily lives. Let’s just say, I could honestly own this movie and want to watch it more than once. It was nice to see that kind of friendship, considering it’s not everyday that one does…

{December 13, 2008}

Tonight I rented 2 free movies from RedBox. Thanks Mickey D’s.


STEP BROTHERS


Two grown men still living at home with their parents. Their parents decide to get married and move in together, making them step brothers. Very funny movie, a lot of wise cracks and heart felt moments. Definitely would recommend to those with a light sense of humor.

HANCOCK


Amnesiac super hero with an identity crisis. Very good movie, with twists and turns every where you look (literally). An awesome movie for those who love action with a little bit of sap!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s